Back to site

English Dogs ‎– "Forward Into Battle" Lp


(gatefold /color vinyl / sealed)


2nd album from British crossover punk legends ENGLISH DOGS from 1985 By this point the band had decided to augment their live and recorded sound by adding ex-Destructors guitarist Graham 'Gizz' Butt who added Metal riffing, guitar leads and contributed to the English Dogs songwriting. This change saw them leave Clay records to sign with Rot Records and release the decidedly metal tinged "To The Ends Of The Earth" EP in September 1984 in advance of Forward into Battle.

Featured Tracks:


1. Forward Into Battle
2. The Final Conquest
3. Ultimate Sacrifice
4. Ordeal By Fire
5. False Prophet


6. Wall Of Steal
7. Nosferatu
8. He That Is Bound Shall Be Freed
9. Five Days To Death
10. Brainstorm

label: Back On Black records, UK import

Sold Out